New East Districts Get Council Secretaries

The Local Government Service commission has appointed council secretaries

For all the five newly created districts in Eastern Province.

The newly districts are Lusangazi, Lumezi, Chipangali, Kasenengwa and Chasefu.

Eastern Province Local Government officer Alex Bwalya said government expects the new local authorities to start operating so that the people start receiving the services.

Bwalya said the purpose of creating new districts was to ensure that the residents were close to the services that they may need.

He said very soon there would be elections that would be conducted by the Electoral Commission of Zambia to choose chairpersons.

Comments are closed.